#27

part of Roxas Blvd skyline, seen from CCP area

Back aches. Sore throat. Coughing.

Of all the times to feel unwell, it had to be on my birthday.

But nah, it’s fine, I won’t let it dampen my spirits.

The past year has been a bit eventful. I had to deal with stuff that brought me immense stress, to the point that I was thinking terrible things to myself. Anxiety was also a thing for the past 12 months.

Though somehow I managed to weather it out, and things are looking up a bit, despite the pressure to (once and for all) finish my thesis from all sides. I do hope I can finally work things out. Of course, I would have to do more than hoping to get it done.

I would also like to thank everybody, online and offline, who made the past year bearable and wonderful. Here’s to more fun moments! *raises soda-filled wineglass*

All I can wish now really is that the next 12 months added to my life will be fruitful, fun and fantastic, if not better.

Bis dann!

Leave a comment